stressed out

16 Aug

This last week has certainly been more stressful than usual. For one I was told by my lawyer that I had to fly out-of-state to appear in court on Monday which was supposed to be the 1st day of school for my kids and second .. uhhmmm that was just it, IT WAS THE 1ST DAY OF SCHOOL. I didn’t even realize that the summer was almost over and I wasn’t prepared at all. No grand finale vacation, no hair cuts, no last minute doctor / dentist appointments, and no back-t0-sch0ool shopping was done as of this time. My kids aren’t ready to go back to school and I was too busy and too stressed with everything with every thing that is going on around me that I didn’t have time to do anything.

I just couldn’t  believe the months flew by so fast and it was about to end with a big bang right before my very eyes. An explosion of problems that somehow managed to have met together all at one time. I was too stressed to deal with anything. I didn’t want to go to court and the first day of school was going to come no matter what happens. So what do I do?? I pack my bags early one friday morning and drove away with the family.

some 60 miles away and it's paradise !

our home away from home for the next 3 days

lovely !!!

St. Regis Monarch Beach – this is what I call a HOTEL. Breath taking views and impeccable service where the staff remembers your name and turn down service still exist. It’s finally time to relax and put all my worries behind. At this point, I have prayed enough that I can leave it all up to God.  I will just enjoy this next few days and savor every moment with family and some close friends.

Leave a Reply

